Faith In The Questions

Riding Lights Theatre Company and Scientists in Congregations present

Faith In The Questions

Counting The Clouds a new one act play by Nigel Forde


Followed by conversation with leading scientists

 

A respected scientist and a christian, Job’s work is wrestling with the unpredictable as well as predictable structure of the universe. Is God really in control?

When his personal world is shaken to the core, how can Job re-assemble the pieces of the puzzle – professionally and spiritually?

Compared with the centuries long hand-in-hand relationship between religious faith and scientific enquiry, recent debate has, for many people, become mistrustful and sharply adversarial. Which side is God on? Or is this the wrong question to ask?

One of any number of good and provocative questions thrown out by Faith in the Questions, a combination of theatre and scientific discussion.

Come and raise your questions…

Faith in the Questions was original performed in York at St Michael Le Belfrey Church as part of the York Festival Of Ideas. It is now touring the UK in January and February 2018.

Tour Dates and Box Office

Tickets for all Faith In The Questions events are free. You can book tickets using the buttons below or call 01904 613000.

 

Date

Venue

Tickets

Tuesday 16th January (7.30pm) Manchester Cathedral Book Now
Wednesday 17th January (7.30pm) St Luke’s, Newcastle Book Now
Thursday 18th January (7.30pm) Holy Trinity, Huddersfield Book Now
Friday 19th January (7.30pm) Heslington Church, York Book Now
Saturday 20th January (7.30pm) Sheffield Cathedral Book Now
Sunday 21st January (7.30pm) Riverside Church, Birmingham Book Now
Friday 2nd February (7.30pm) St George’s, Worcester Book Now
Saturday 3rd February (7.30pm) Derby Cathedral Book Now
Sunday 4th February (7.00pm) St Giles’, Northampton Book Now
Monday 5th February (7.30pm)  Ely Cathedral Book Now
Wednesday 7th February (7.30pm) Cambridge, TBC Coming Soon
Thursday 8th February (7.30pm) Kensington, TBC Coming Soon
Friday 9th February (7.30pm) Oxford, TBC Coming Soon
Sunday 11th February (7.30pm) All Saints N20 (North London) Book Now
Monday 12th February (7.00pm) St Martin-in-the-Fields, London Book Now
Tuesday 20th February (7.30pm) St James’, Tunbridge Wells Book Now
Wednesday 21st February (7.30pm) TBC Coming Soon
Thursday 22nd February (7.30pm) St Michael’s, Southampton Book Now
Friday 23rd February (7.30pm) Bristol, TBC Coming Soon
Saturday 24th February (7.30pm) Exeter, TBC Coming Soon